menu search
lang
email

Nouvelles

Colonnes Chromatographiques

Colonnes Chromatographiques

Une série de silanes fonctionnels à longue chaîne, comprenant des octanes, des dodécyles et des octadécyl silanes, a été systématiquement synthétisée par le technicien Co-Formula. Ces silanes fonctionnels ont une hydrophobicité supérieure. Ils servent principalement de modificateurs de surface pour les nanoparticules et les charges, particulièrement bien adaptés au traitement des colonnes chromatographiques.

Les silanes à longue chaîne énumérés ci-dessous sont spécialement développés pour les applications sur le marché des colonnes de chromatographie.

Trade Code

Chemical Name

CAS No.

Molecular Formula

CFS-088

Octadecyldimethylchlorosilane

18643-08-8

C20H43ClSi

CFS-317

Dodecyldimethylchlorosilane

66604-31-7

C14H30ClSi

CFS-840

Octyldimethylchlorosilane

18162-84-0

C10H23ClSi

CFS-049

Octadecyltrichlorosilane

112-04-9

C18H37Cl3Si

CFS-4724

Dodecyltrichlorosilane

4484-72-4

C12H25Cl3Si

CFS-3669

Octyltrichlorosilane

5283-66-9

C8H17Cl3Si


Les silanes à fonctionnalité octyle, dodécyle et octadécyle sont également utilisés pour la modification de la silice, le traitement des micro et nanoparticules et la génération de monocouches moléculaires. Il existe plusieurs types de chloro silanes et d'alcoxy silanes pouvant réagir avec les groupes silanol de la surface liée et obtenir une liaison Si-O-Si-C. La silylation est le meilleur moyen de désactiver la paroi interne de la colonne capillaire. Les réactifs de silylation réagissent avec le groupe silanol de la surface interne de la colonne pour obtenir une désactivation et une passivation. Le diméthyldichlorosilane et le méthylhydrogénosilicone se sont avérés appropriés pour la désactivation et la passivation des colonnes capillaires à quartz élastiques

Les colonnes chromatographiques sont la partie centrale de la GC (chromatographie en phase gazeuse). Les performances de séparation de la CPG dépendent de la sélectivité des liquides stationnaires dans la colonne chromatographique. De nombreuses substances peuvent être utilisées en tant que phases stationnaires de la GC. Parmi eux, les fluides silicones ou les siloxanes sont les liquides stationnaires les plus couramment utilisés.

Les bonnes performances de séparation des fluides de silicone méthylique Co-Formula ont été vérifiées par chromatographie. Ils ont une excellente stabilité thermique et peuvent travailler sous une température allant de -50 à 350. La température a peu d’influence sur la viscosité des fluides silicones. La sélectivité supérieure rend les fluides de silicone méthylique Co-Formula adaptés à l'analyse de nombreux composés polaires à haut point d'ébullition.

menu search
lang
email
1

News

  • Co-Formula First Show in Interlakokraska 2019 (Moscow, Russia)

    Co-Formula made a successful show in Interlakokraska 2019 in this early March. Once again, we thank you for visiting our booth in this exhibition in Moscow, Russia.In this coating show, Co-Formula pre...

  • Introduction to 3-Isocyanatopropyltriethoxysilane

    3-Isocyanatopropyltriethoxysilane(IPTS) is used to impregnate glass and inorganic silicon-containing fillers to improve the performance of a variety of composites. 3-Isocyanatopropyltriethoxysilane(IP...

  • Introduction to Amino Functional Silane

    Amino functional silane is a chemical substance with a molecular formula of H2NCH2CH2CH2Si(OC2H5)3, which is used in various industries such as FRP, coatings, foundry, plastics, adhesives, sealants, t...

Chromatographic Columns

Chromatographic Columns

A series of long-chain functional silanes including octyl, dodecyl and octadecyl silanes have been systematically synthesized by Co-Formula technician. These functional silanes have superior hydrophobicity. They are mainly serving as surface modifiers for nanoparticles and fillers, especially suitable for the processing of chromatographic columns.

Listed long-chain silanes as below are specially developed for applications in the market of chromatographic columns.

Trade Code

Chemical Name

CAS No.

Molecular Formula

CFS-088

Octadecyldimethylchlorosilane

18643-08-8

C20H43ClSi

CFS-317

Dodecyldimethylchlorosilane

66604-31-7

C14H30ClSi

CFS-840

Octyldimethylchlorosilane

18162-84-0

C10H23ClSi

CFS-049

Octadecyltrichlorosilane

112-04-9

C18H37Cl3Si

CFS-4724

Dodecyltrichlorosilane

4484-72-4

C12H25Cl3Si

CFS-3669

Octyltrichlorosilane

5283-66-9

C8H17Cl3Si


Co-Formula octyl, dodecyl and octadecyl functional silanes are generally used for silica modification, micro and nanoparticles treatment and molecular monolayers generation. There are several kinds of chloro silanes and alkoxy silanes which can react with silanol groups of the bonded surface and obtain Si-O-Si-C bonding. Silylation is the best way to deactivate the inner wall of capillary column. Silylation reagents react with the silanol group of the inner surface of the column to achieve deactivation and passivation. Dimethyldichlorosilane and methyl hydrogen silicone fluid have been proved to be suitable for deactivation and passivation of elastic quartz capillary columns.

Chromatographic columns are the core part of GC (gas chromatography). The separation performance of GC depends on the selectivity of stationary liquids in the chromatographic column. There are many substances that can be used as stationary phases of GC. Among them, silicone fluids or siloxanes are the most commonly used stationary liquids.

Good separation performance of Co-Formula methyl silicone fluids has been verified by chromatography. They have excellent thermal stability and can work under the temperature ranging from -50℃ to 350℃. Temperature has little influence on the viscosity of silicone fluids. The superior selectivity makes Co-Formula methyl silicone fluids suitable for the analysis of many high boiling point polar compounds.