menu search
lang
email

Nouvelles

Fils, câbles et tuyaux

Fils, câbles et tuyaux

L'agent de couplage au silane est principalement utilisé comme agent de réticulation et agent d'adhésivité dans les fils, câbles et tuyaux, ce qui confère aux matériaux les propriétés suivantes:

  • Améliorer la stabilité à la déformation thermique et la résistance mécanique des matériaux modifiés;
  • Améliorer les propriétés électriques humides de matériaux modifiés;
  • Améliorer la résistance chimique des matériaux modifiés;
  • Augmenter l'addition de charge et améliorer la capacité de traitement.

Différents agents de couplage au silane peuvent être appliqués en fonction du matériau et des exigences du système de câble modifié. Les matériaux de câbles pouvant être modifiés avec des agents de couplage au silane sont principalement des polymères de polyoléfine et d'élastomère.

Les vinyl silanes sont les agents de réticulation les plus couramment utilisés pour les matériaux polyoléfines, car ils peuvent être greffés avec une polyoléfine ou copolymérisés avec une oléfine à une température plus élevée et à une action initiatrice. Les groupes fonctionnels alcoxy sur les silanes peuvent subir une réaction de condensation intermoléculaire après hydrolyse en milieu humide et réticulation à la polyoléfine.

Dans le processus de production de polyoléfines réticulées au silane, les vinyl silanes couramment utilisés comprennent le CFS-027 / vinyltriméthoxysilane, le CFS-080 / vinyltriéthoxysilane et le CFS-534 / vinyltri (2-méthoxyéthoxy) silane. Parmi ceux-ci, le CFS-534 a le point d'ébullition le plus élevé et convient à une utilisation à une température de traitement plus élevée. Le taux d'hydrolyse du CFS-027 est le plus rapide et il convient à la production de polyéthylène réticulé au silane dans de l'eau chaude. Le CFS-080 a une vitesse d'hydrolyse relativement lente et convient à la production de polyoléfine réticulée avec une durée de stockage relativement longue.

Dans la production de matériaux de câbles exempts d'halogène et à faible dégagement de fumée, tels que les mélanges d'EVA, d'EVA et de polyoléfine, caoutchouc EP, caoutchouc EPDM et polyoléfine, lorsque les retardateurs de flamme sont l'hydroxyde d'aluminium (ATH), l'hydroxyde de magnésium (MH), l'argile calcinée, les argiles calcinées poudre de talc, kaolin calciné, hydrate d’alumine (AlOH) ou phosphate d’aluminium. L'agent de couplage au silane est souvent utilisé comme modificateur de surface de matériaux ignifuges inorganiques pour améliorer la dispersion des charges dans les résines ou le caoutchouc et l'adhérence aux résines, ainsi que pour améliorer l'aptitude au traitement, les propriétés mécaniques et la stabilité thermique des substrats chargés.

En plus des silanes fonctionnels, Co-Formula propose également des oligomères de vinyl silane et un agent dispersant spécialement conçus pour les fils, les câbles et les tuyaux. Pour plus de détails, veuillez consulter Co-Formula.

menu search
lang
email
1

News

  • The Important Role of Hubei Silane Coupling Agents in Galvanizing

    Galvanizing is currently one of the most important methods for surface protection of steel at home and abroad. Galvanized steel sheets are widely used in automobile manufacturing, home appliances, con...

  • The Use of Silane Coupling Agents in Quartz Powder

    Active quartz powder can have the crosslinking reactions with the resin and the curing agent. But it will not promote or retard the curing reaction of the resin and the curing agent system, nor will i...

  • The Introduction of Epoxy Silanes

    Epoxy silanes are colorless and transparent liquids, which are easily soluble in a variety of organic solvents, easily hydrolyzed, condensed to form polysiloxane, and is easily polymerized in the pres...

Wires, Cables & Pipes

Wires, Cables & Pipes

Silane coupling agent is mainly used as crosslinking agent and tackifier in wires, cables and pipes, which endows the materials with the following properties:

  • Enhance thermal deformation stability and mechanical strength of modified materials;
  • Improve wet electrical properties of modified materials;
  • Improve chemical resistance of modified materials;
  • Increase filler addition and improving processability.

Different silane coupling agent can be applied according to the material and requirement of modified cable system. The cable materials suitable for modification with silane coupling agents are mainly polyolefin and elastomer polymers.

Vinyl silanes are the most commonly used crosslinking agents for polyolefin materials, because they can be grafted with polyolefin or copolymerized with olefin at higher temperature and initiator action. The alkoxy functional groups on silanes can undergo intermolecular condensation reaction after hydrolysis in wet environment and polyolefin crosslinking.

In the process of producing silane crosslinked polyolefins, the commonly used vinyl silanes include CFS-027/vinyltrimethoxysilane, CFS-080/vinyltriethoxysilane and CFS-534/vinyltri(2-methoxyethoxy)silane. Among them, CFS-534 has the highest boiling point and is suitable for use at higher processing temperature. The hydrolysis rate of CFS-027 is the fastest and it is suitable for producing silane crosslinked polyethylene in warm water. CFS-080 has a relatively slow hydrolysis rate, and it is suitable for producing crosslinked polyolefin with relatively long storage time. 

In the production of low smoke halogen-free cable materials, such as blends of EVA, EVA and polyolefin, EP rubber, EPDM rubber and polyolefin, when flame retardants are aluminum hydroxide (ATH), magnesium hydroxide (MH), calcined clay, calcined talc powder, calcined kaolin, alumina hydrate (AlOH) or aluminum phosphate. Silane coupling agent is often used as the surface modifier of inorganic flame-retardant materials to improve the dispersion of fillers in resins or rubber and the adhesion with resins, and to improve the processability, mechanical properties and thermal stability of the filled substrates.

Besides functional silanes, Co-Formula also offers vinyl silane oligomers and dispersing agent specially designed for wires, cables and pipes. For more details, please consult Co-Formula.